The Latin Jazz Project is an essential listen

Tony Marino‘s The Latin Jazz Project was released in 1997 and is a collection of original music composed by the pianist and composer. The album features a unique blend of Latin jazz, including bomba, bossa, mambo, swing, tango, and waltz that has been praised by critics for its creativity and energy.

Marino’s compositions are full of life, with each song taking the listener on a journey through different musical styles. The Latin Jazz Project is an essential listen for any fan of jazz music, as it showcases Marino’s talent as both a composer and performer.

Track Listings
  • Mission Hill Drive
  • Quite Frankly
  • Stephanie’s Waltz
  • Sao Paulo Samba (Dave Sapp & Tony Marino)
  • Mambo Mas Menos (Michael Patterson)
  • Take A Break
  • A Tune For Matt
  • Just Relax
  • Philly Tango
  • Original Release Date ‏ : ‎ 1997
  • Date First Available ‏ : ‎ January 26, 2007
  • Label ‏ : ‎ Toneman Productions
consider sharing with others
Join the discussion